Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hank Gerdes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Hank Gerdes

4.5 out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Ritch

David Ritch

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got renters insurance here. Best experience I've had with insurance. They don't make you jump through hoops, they just give you what you need at a good price."
Profile photo of Charles David Herrera

Charles David Herrera

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I come office they are very helpful and very nice. I would recommend them to my family and friends."
Profile photo of Heather Schaefer

Heather Schaefer

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Buda from Fl, Everyone in this office made the process efficient and simple. I highly recommend this agency to anyone moving to this area or currently living here. I really appreciate all of guidance they provided."
Profile photo of Michael Conoly

Michael Conoly

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good experience with office staff. Saved us some money and just got a refund check for providing additional rating info."
Profile photo of Pamela Whitman

Pamela Whitman

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team in Buda, TX are great. They will go the extra mile to research & answer questions on phone. 10/2020 when my hot water heater broke & flooded 1/2 my house. Allison & Andrew worked so hard to help me quality repairs & made me feel safe & cared for. They feel like family. I am lucky that they are there!!"
Profile photo of Holly Beard (Hollis)

Holly Beard (Hollis)

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have used in the passed and always received professional, knowledgable courteous service from Hank and and his staff. I like that he supports our local community. 😎"
Profile photo of Roberto Caraballo

Roberto Caraballo

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful n friendly"
Profile photo of Don Whittle

Don Whittle

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Allison twice now on my coverages through State Farm, and I truly enjoy working with someone who genuinely cares about their business. Always professional, caring, knowledgable, and more than willing to assist with a great attitude to help the customer achieve their goals for insurance. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Angelica Ramos

Angelica Ramos

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"They saved me 150.00 a month and the agent was awesome and gave me tons of discounts."
Profile photo of OCSC Team

OCSC Team

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Hank Gerdes for over 8 years. They have the best customer service! We had our truck stolen and they were so helpful and supportive and guided us through the process with no issues. I would suggest using there services you won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Chandrika Patel

Chandrika Patel

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently contacted Sate Farm at this location for adding services to my home. Talk about customer service……it was EXCELLENT!!! Have never met any of the employees at this location but every person I have talked to was polite and professional. I made changes to my plans several times and they made it so easy for me, took care of it immediately and kept me posted at every step. Good old school customer service. Will stay with them as long as I own my home. Very impressed and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Beth Rogers

Beth Rogers

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at this agency is super! They are all professional, knowledgeable, very helpful, and just as nice as can be."
Profile photo of Chris Olds

Chris Olds

July 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Repeatedly calls multiple times in a row without ever leaving voicemail, has been calling for months as spam trying to sell insurance from getting my context information over 2 years ago. It's extremely annoying being on an important call and getting an insurance salesman calling over and over again and instead of leaving a voicemail just calling right back."
Profile photo of Victor Oruonyehu

Victor Oruonyehu

July 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"Staff was terrible had the same vehicle on my policy twice for a month, didn’t catch it initially but when I did I reported it. Agent informed me that it would be handled, due to the fact it was a mess up on their end. Then I get my updated policy it now has a vehicle that was suppose to have been taking off back in April an addition too the same vehicle that was listed twice back on it again. They asked for a bill of sale, which I provided and they still failed to credit my account. Since then I have switched agents as a result. Wouldn’t recommend them to anybody."
Profile photo of julie ruiz

julie ruiz

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love these guys!! I moved over 45 miles away, but still keep them as my agent! They do it right!!"
Profile photo of Jim Ladner

Jim Ladner

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"These people are great. Allison in the office handled a roadside assistance problem yesterday personally because the State Farm website was down. It's comforting to know when you actually need your insurance company...you can call a local rep directly and it gets handled."
Profile photo of Johnny Browning

Johnny Browning

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"He is not my agent."
Profile photo of Tomas Rodriguez

Tomas Rodriguez

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"They do care ."
Profile photo of Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hank is awesome. Got adjuster fast and WB Author to suck water out of home 😃 now house is getting fixed!"
Profile photo of Anthony Mcknight

Anthony Mcknight

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chayse P was an excellent sales associate. Recommend buying insurance from this branch."
Profile photo of Emily Callahan

Emily Callahan

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"My partner and I are moving to Texas soon, and Chayse Pearson made switching our insurance over SO easy! I came into the conversation not knowing anything about life insurance and she made it easy to understand, while still incorporating all the important details. Great customer service, very professional and incredibly helpful! She made what I thought would be a stressful experience, easy and stress free! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Marie “Austin SEO Consultant” Ysais

Marie “Austin SEO Consultant” Ysais

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hank and his staff called me every year once a year. I never had any intention of switching my car insurance but one day I had to switch and Hank is the first person that came to mind. I am so glad I did switch over as Hank and his team are very hands on and have helped us whenever we have needed it. It is nice to have an insurance company that is close to home and we are able to speak with the people we know every time. We are really happy with their services and plan to stay a long long time. Thanks again for all of your hard work and the car insurance you provide."
Profile photo of Tina McCarthy

Tina McCarthy

June 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love the people that work here very helpful and attentive plus they saved me over 300.00 a month on my insurance."
Profile photo of Tabitha Mathes

Tabitha Mathes

March 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Scamming SOBs!!! I have involved in a wreck and they said their computer changed the date that I was covered and there was nothing they could do about it. I have email proof and as soon as I'm able to put my efforts into this issue, I am going to the board and attorney general and every office I can think of! I have a $14k penalty on my credit thanks to these scammers!"
Profile photo of Cynthia Jackson

Cynthia Jackson

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance group I've ever dealt with in all my years of doing business with insurance."